top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

4-day training program

Thought I'd share what a typical week of training might look for me. Life most moms, I'm busy! Not only am I a full time mom/chauffeur/cook/maid/teacher, I'm also an accountant, a student, a friend, a wife, and a daughter. Life gets busy! It gets in the way of training! So I like to keep my training days to 4-5 days a week, with cardio 5-6 (only because I truly love cardio, don't hate me!) This way, I know that the days I do make it to the gym, I am busting my a$$ and don't feel guilty about the 3-active-rest days I have in between. I, also, try to go no more than 2 days away from the gym. Anymore and I feel like I have taken a step backwards. Anyway, try it out and let me know what you think. Cheers!

Day #1 - Back and Biceps

3x12 - Pull ups (assisted/unassisted)

Superset the nest two:

4x12 - Seated Row

3x10 - One Arm Row

4x12 - Lateral Pull Down (Wide Grip/Close Grip/Wide Grip/Close Grip)

4x12/10/8/6 - Barbell Preacher Curl

Superset the next two:

4x12 - Alternating Dumbell Curl

4x12 - Concentrated Curl

Day #2 - Chest and Triceps

Superset the next three (count three down, one up):

4x10 - Dumbbell Bench Press

4x10 - Dumbbell Incline Bench Press

4x10 - Dumbbell Pec Dec

Superset the next two:

3x10 - Cable Cross-overs

3x10 - Pushups

Superset the next three:

4x12 - Tricep Extension

4x12 - Tricep Press

4x12 - Tricep Dips

Day #3 - Quads, Glutes, and Calves

Superset the next three:

4x12 - Lying Leg press (Wide Stance)

4x12 - Lying Leg press (Shoulder width stance)

4x12 - Lying leg press (Close stance)

4x10 - :eg Extensions (one full, and one half pump count as one)

3x10 - Single-leg Side-Lying Leg press

3x15 - Weighted Glute Raises

Day #4 - Hamstrings and Shoulders

Superset the next two:

4x12 - Stiff Legged Dead Lift

4x10 - Barbell Good Mornings

Superset the next two:

5x12 - Lying Hamstring Curl

5x12 - Seated Hamstring Curl

Superset the next four:

4x10 - Shoulder Press

4x10 - Side Laterals

4x10 - Front Laterals

4x10 Bent over rear Laterals


RSS Feed
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page